Oreo Truffles


Quick, run don’t walk to your nearest store and buy Oreos and cream cheese, oh and dipping chocolate. Ever since I saw Oreo truffles I knew I had to make them then I started thinking of all the other kind of yummy variations I could make and I knew I was in trouble. My practice oral examinations in front of my peers seemed like a perfect place to share my newest baking adventure and since I needed a break from studying I thought – why not? Needless to say they were a big hit and I will definitely be making these again. I saw these truffles on Bakerella (what a talented blogger!) and now I want to try every variation I have thought up and the cake balls she posted.

So now, throw those clothes off your treadmill and get right on – there will be some more yummy cookie truffles in the near future. Or leave your clothes on the treadmill and watch a workout video while eating the truffles – that way you don’t break a sweat 🙂

Mangia!
Lindsay Lou

Oreo Truffles
Printer-Friendly Version

Ingredients
1pkg Oreo Cookies (set 3 aside)
8oz Cream cheese, softened
White chocolate bark

Directions
1. Crush 3 Oreos to a very fine consistency (I used a food processor); set aside
2. Crush the rest of the Oreos and mix in cream cheese.
3. Form 1-inch balls; and place on wax paper on a cookie sheet
4. Freeze Oreo balls for 10-15 minutes
5. Melt chocolate according to instructions, dip balls using a spoon then put on a fork to tap off excess chocolate (I only took out 3-4 balls at a time from the freezer). Sprinkle crushed Oreos on top.
6. Let chocolate harden the keep in the refrigerator.

Source: Adapted from Bakerella  
Originally from Kraft Food

2 thoughts on “Oreo Truffles

  1. Lindsay, Congrats on your blog!. This first receipe surely looks and will definately taste yummy. I will try it and see. Keep on posting new receipes, it will help some of us(especially me) to improve upon our cooking skills.Love!, love! love this idea. All the best!Elizabeth(Your Mum's other daughter)

  2. Hi Elizabeth,Thanks for your interest in my blog – and for being my first follower and comment! Hope you find this helpful and keep me posted on what recipes you try out from the blog! All the best to you and your family! Happy cooking!Lindsay Lou

Leave a Reply

