Cheesecake Dip

When I was preparing our menu for the Super Bowl I was looking through my recipes and came across a cheesecake dip recipe from Stacy’s Pita Chips.  I had most of the ingredients on hand and made some changes, adding in yogurt and the optional ingredients.  You could also add fresh fruit or fruit you could down to become a jelly/syrup consistency (such as strawberries, blueberries, pineapple, or cherries).  I served the dip with graham crackers and apples.  I made the dip using my stand mixer (with my whisk attachment), but you could very easily do this by hand.  This dip was awesome and I will definitely be making it again. 

Cheesecake Dip
Printer Friendly 

Ingredients
4 ounces cream cheese (I used Neufchatel which is light cream cheese), softened
2 tablespoons sugar
3 tablespoons milk (I used 2%)
1 cup frozen whipped topping, thawed
1 cup plain yogurt (I used low-fat)
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
Optional:
2 tablespoons mini chocolate chips
2 tablespoons shredded coconut, toasted

Directions
1.  In a bowl, mix the cream cheese, milk, and sugar.
2.  Add the yogurt and vanilla, mix until combined.
3.  Whisk in the whipped topping.
4.  Chill and serve.

Mangia!
Lindsay Lou

Source:  Slightly adapted from Stacy’s Pita Chips recipe card

2 thoughts on “Cheesecake Dip

Leave a Reply

