Happy First Anniversary Hoosier Baker!

Happy Friday!  Yesterday marked the first anniversary of my blog – Happy Birthday Hoosier Baker!  In honor of this occasion I baked a cake, well actually three cakes as you can see the cake layers in the picture above.  I will be sharing this cake recipe soon but I wanted to share some of my favorite posts over the past year (not easy to choose because I only post food I love).  I also wanted to say thanks to my readers and everyone who has posted a comment, liked Hoosier Baker on Facebook, or has tried a recipe.  I started this blog to share my passion for baking and cooking and to rekindle my photography passion.  I am always excited to see a new comment, email, or person who has liked Hoosier Baker on Facebook.  I feel like I have grown with my baking and cooking and can’t wait to try more recipes this year.  I just got back from Paris (what an amazing city!!) and am so inspired by the fabulous food we tasted and saw.  I can’t wait to try some new French recipes.  As always, I love hearing from my readers so please leave comments and like Hoosier Baker on Facebook 😉

As my Nanny always said – Mangia!

The post that started it all:  Oreo Truffles
Apple Brownies
Candy Cane Cake
Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cupcakes
Rosie’s Southern Fried Chicken and Gravy
Braised Chicken in Sun Dried Tomato Cream Sauce
Grilled Pork Tenderloin Sandwiches
Papa’s Cheesy Grits with Bacon
Fig and Prosciutto Pizza

Leave a Reply

