Side Dishes for Thanksgiving

Sweet Potato Souffle Green Bean Bundles Corn Casserole

Today I wanted to share my mom’s mashed potato recipe.  I am sure most people already have a favorite mashed potato recipe but my mom’s is truly my favorite.  I was an adult before I learned her secret.  Unfortunately I didn’t write down the amount of her secret ingredient 😉  I will have to post it at a later date when I can chase her down and measure the “pinch” she uses here and there to give you an accurate recipe.  So instead I thought I would include a list of side dishes here at Hoosier Baker, including the ones I featured last week that appear at our family gatherings.  I wish you all a very Happy Thanksgiving. I know I have readers that are not here in the states and might not be celebrating Thanksgiving, these are great side dishes for any gathering. I am so thankful for many blessings and thankful for you taking time to stop by and read my blog today.  Feel free to leave a comment on what you are thankful for or just to say hi 🙂

Hoosier Baker Side Dishes:
Sweet Potato Souffle
Green Bean Bundles
Aunt Cathy’s Corn Casserole
Sweet Potato and Pineapple Mash
Cranberry-Pistachio Couscous
Roasted Sweet Potatoes with Maple-Orange Glaze
Mashed Cauliflower
Roasted Asparagus
Roasted Sesame Green Beans
Cinnamon Applesauce

Mangia!
Lindsay Lou

Leave a Reply

